Friday, December 12, 2008

Cristiano Ronaldo at last... winner of European footballer of the year 2008

Congrats Cristiano Ronaldo, at last you are the best player in Europe for the whole of 2008 session.

Cristiano Ronaldo, the mercurial Portugese winger is the recepient of the Ballon d'Or for 2008 or European player of the year.

Past winners includes some of the biggest names in football > George Best, Michael Owen, Karl Heinz Ruminegge, Paolo Rossi, Rivaldo, Roberto Baggio, Hristo Stoichkov, Ferenc Puskas and other legends!!!

"Congrats" also to Ricardo Quaresma of Inter Milan.

This Portugal winger has been named as the worst player or recepient of the Golden Bin, in Italy's Serie A.

After completing a 18.6 million pound transfer from FC Porto, Quaresma has been misfiring, despite his big reputation.

Past "winner" of Golden Bin includes Adriano and Christian Vieri.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...